View Release
Brevard County Fire Rescue
1040 S. Florida Avenue
Rockledge, Florida 32955
Office: (321) 633-2050
Fax: (321) 633-2057
Rachel Horst
Public Information Officer
(321) 634-2165
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 11:45 AM

Brevard County Fire Rescue Announces Award Recipients

ROCKLEDGE, FL. – On Thursday, April 4, Brevard County Fire Rescue held the Annual Awards Ceremony at the Space Coast Health Foundation, Center for Collaboration. 

Awards were presented to the following recipients for their outstanding service to our community:

  • Unit Citation-Robert Frost, Shane Kennedy, James Harris
  • Lifesaving Awards
    • Jonathan Torres-Resendiz & Ariel Dominguez
    • Travis Perdomo & Brandon Struss
  • Volunteer of the Year-Brian Claudius
  • Civilian of the Year-Angelica Arreola\
  • Ocean Rescue Lifeguard of the Year-Daniel Maloney, Sr.
  • Inspector of the Year-Mark Weiss
  • Dispatcher of the Year-William Latza
  • Recruit of the Year-Joseph Kollaritsch
  • Paramedic of the Year-Christopher Stevens
  • Firefighter of the Year-Peter Brooks
  • Instructor of the Year-Fergus Kelly
  • Company Officer of the Year-Brian Herndon
  • Chief Officer of the Year-Johan Toro-Colon
  • Tim Mills Commemorative Award-Carrie Dehler

In addition, each member of the Brevard County Ocean Rescue team received a campaign ribbon, as the lifeguards completed the most rescues on record for the Ocean Rescue program.