## PORT ST. JOHN DEPENDENT SPECIAL DISTRICT BOARD MINUTES

The Port St. John Dependent Special District Board met in regular session on Wednesday, January 6, 2021, at 6:00 p.m., at the Port St. John Library, 6500 Carole Avenue, Port St. John.

Board members present were: Vaughan Kimberling, Chair; Carmella Chinaris; Maureen Rupe; Greg Messer; and Kevin Shropshire.

Staff members present were: Jeffrey Ball, Planning and Zoning Manager; George Ritchie, Planner III; and Jennifer Jones, Special Projects Coordinator.

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m.

## 5971 Cedar Lake Drive Revocable Land Trust and U.S. Highway No. 1 Commercial Land Trust (Kim Rezanka)

Motion by Greg Messer, seconded by Carmella Chinaris, to table the request to the February 10, 2021, meeting. The vote passed unanimously.

## Port St. John Small Area Study

Motion by Carmella Chinaris, seconded by Greg Messer, to table the small area study recommendation to the February 10, 2021, meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

## **Chair and Vice Chair Nominations**

Motion by Carmella Chinaris, seconded by Greg Messer, to nominate Vaughan Kimberling as Chair. Mr. Kimberling accepted the nomination and the motion passed unanimously.

Motion by Maureen Rupe, seconded by Greg Messer, to nominate Carmella Chinaris as Vice Chair. Ms. Chinaris accepted the nomination and the motion passed unanimously.

Upon consensus, the meeting was adjourned at 6:16 p.m.