

# BREVARD COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

January 26, 2022 – 2:00 p.m. Government Center, Building C, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor – Florida Room, Viera

Council Members: Chair Tom Hermansen, Vice Chair Andrea Young, Commissioner Rita Pritchett, Mayor Rob Medina, Julie Braga, Christy Galzerano, Larry Jarnes, Giles Malone, Keith Winsten

### Agenda

#### I. Administrative – Chair Tom Hermansen

- a. Welcome and Introductions
- b. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
  - i. Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.
- c. Election of 2022 TDC Chair and Vice Chair
- d. Approval of Tourist Development Council Minutes of November 17, 2020 (Action Item)

# II. Director's Report - Peter Cranis

- a. STR Report
- b. November 2021 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. December FY 2021-2022 Tourist Development Council Budget Report
- d. 2022 Committee Appointments

## **III. Committee Reports**

- a. Marketing Committee Report
  - i. Marketing Update Charity Stewart
  - ii. Next meeting of the Marketing Committee is scheduled on March 3, 2022 at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach
- b. Capital Facilities Committee Report
  - i. Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is scheduled on March 24, 2022, 2:00 p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach



- c. Beach Improvement Committee Report
  - i. Cocoa Beach Access Issue Mike McGarry
  - ii. Next meeting of the Beach Committee is scheduled on March 29, 2022, 2:00 p.m. at the at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach
- d. Sports Committee Report
  - i. Next Meeting of the Sports Committee is scheduled on March 9, 2022, 2:00 p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach
- e. Cultural Committee Report
  - i. Next Meeting of the Cultural Committee is scheduled on March 31, 2022, 2:00p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach

# IV. Board Reports

- a. Other business and TDC Members
  - i. Commissioner Rita Pritchett
  - ii. Mayor Rob Medina
  - iii. Julie Braga
  - iv. Christy Galzerano
  - v. Tom Hermanson
  - vi. Larry Jarnes
  - vii. Giles Malone
  - viii. Keith Winsten
  - ix. Andrea Young
  - x. Peter Cranis

#### V. Public Comment