

BREVARD COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

March 23, 2022 – 2:00 p.m. Government Center, Building C, 3rd Floor – Florida Room, Viera

Council Members: Chair Tom Hermansen, Vice Chair Andrea Young, Commissioner Rita Pritchett, Mayor Rob Medina, Julie Braga, Christy Galzerano, Larry Jarnes, Giles Malone, Keith Winsten

Agenda

I. Administrative – Chair Tom Hermansen

- a. Welcome and Introductions
- b. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
 - i. Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.
- c. Approval of Tourist Development Council Minutes of February 23, 2022 *(Action Item)*
- d. 2022 Committee Appointments Larry Jarnes

II. Director's Report – Peter Cranis

- a. STR Report
- b. January 2021 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. February FY 2021-2022 Tourist Development Council Budget Report

III. Committee Reports

- a. Marketing Committee Report
 - i. Marketing Update Charity Stewart
 - ii. Actions from the March 3, 2022 Marketing Committee Meeting (Action Item)
 - iii. Next meeting of the Marketing Committee is scheduled on April 5, 2022 at the Brevard Zoo. Melbourne
- b. Capital Facilities Committee Report
 - i. Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is scheduled on March 24, 2022, 2:00 p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach
- c. Beach Improvement Committee Report
 - i. Next meeting of the Beach Committee is scheduled on March 29, 2022, 2:00 p.m. at the at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach



d. Sports Committee Report

- i. Actions from the March 9, 2022 Sports Committee Meeting (Action Item)
- ii. Next Meeting of the Sports Committee is scheduled on May 18, 2022, 2:00 p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach
- e. Cultural Committee Report
 - i. Next Meeting of the Cultural Committee is scheduled on March 31, 2022, 2:00p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism, Cocoa Beach

IV. Board Reports

- a. Other business and TDC Members
 - i. Commissioner Rita Pritchett
 - ii. Mayor Rob Medina
 - iii. Julie Braga
 - iv. Christy Galzerano
 - v. Tom Hermanson
 - vi. Larry Jarnes
 - vii. Giles Malone
 - viii. Keith Winsten
 - ix. Andrea Young
 - x. Peter Cranis

V. Public Comment