

# BREVARD COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS TOURISM DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

August 24, 2022 – 2:00 p.m. Brevard Zoo, Nyami Nyami River Lodge, Melbourne

Council Members: Chair Tom Hermansen, Vice Chair Andrea Young, Commissioner Rita Pritchett, Mayor Rob Medina, Julie Braga, Christy Galzerano, Larry Jarnes, Giles Malone, Keith Winsten

## Agenda

#### I. Administrative – Chair Tom Hermansen

- a. Welcome and Introductions
- b. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
  - i. Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.
- c. Approval of Tourist Development Council Minutes of May 25 and July 27, 2022 *(Action Item)*

### II. Director's Report – Peter Cranis

- a. STR Reports
- b. June 2022 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. July FY 2021-2022 Tourist Development Council Budget Report

### III. Commissioner Tobia Proposal Discussion

### **IV. Committee Reports**

- a. Marketing Committee Report
  - i. Marketing Update Charity Stewart
  - ii. Next meeting of the Marketing Committee is scheduled on September 22, 2022 at the Space Coast Office of Tourism.
- b. Capital Facilities Committee Report
  - i. Approval of Actions from the August 17, 2022 Capital Facilities Committee Meeting *(Action Item)*
  - ii. Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is TBA
- c. Beach Improvement Committee Report



- i. Next meeting of the Beach Improvement Committee is scheduled on October 18, 2022, 2:00 p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism
- d. Sports Committee Report
  - i. Approval of Actions from the August 9, 2022 Sports Committee Meeting *(Action Item)*
  - ii. Next meeting of the Sports Committee is scheduled on August 9, 2022, 2:00 p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism
- e. Cultural Committee Report
  - i. Approval of Actions from the August 11, 2022 Cultural Committee Meeting *(Action Item)*
  - ii. Next meeting of the Cultural Committee is scheduled on September 15, 2022 p.m. at the Space Coast Office of Tourism

### V. Board Reports

- a. Other business and TDC Members
  - i. Commissioner Rita Pritchett
  - ii. Mayor Rob Medina
  - iii. Julie Braga
  - iv. Christy Galzerano
  - v. Tom Hermansen
  - vi. Larry Jarnes
  - vii. Giles Malone
  - viii.Keith Winsten
  - ix. Andrea Young
  - x. Peter Cranis

### VI. Public Comment