

Brevard County Board of County Commissioners Tourist Development Council (TDC)

July 26, 2023 – 2:00 PM Brevard Zoo, Nyami Nyami River Lodge, Melbourne

Committee Members: Chair Commissioner Rita Pritchett, Vice Chair Tom Hermansen, Andrea Young, Mayor Rob Medina, Donny DeDonatis III, Christy Galzerano, Matthew Boucher, Wayne Soard, Keith Winsten

Agenda

I. Administrative - Chair Commissioner Rita Pritchett

- a. Roll Call
- b. Approval of Agenda

Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.

c. Approval of Tourist Development Council Minutes of May 24, 2023 (Action Item)

II. Director's Report - Peter Cranis

- a. STR Reports
- b. May 2023 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. June Fiscal Year 2022-2023 Tourist Development Council Budget Report
- d. Tourism Development Office (TDO) Fiscal Year 2023-2024

III. Committee Reports

- a. Marketing Committee Report
- i. Update from the July 6, 2023 Marketing Committee meeting
- ii. Fiscal Year 2023 2024 Marketing Plan
- iii. Approval of Actions from the July 6, 2023 Marketing Committee meeting (Action Item)



b. Cultural Committee Report

- i. Actions from the July 19, 2023 Cultural Committee meeting (Action Item)
- ii. Next meeting of the Cultural Committee is August 10, 2023 at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.
- c. Capital Facilities Committee Report

Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is August 17, 2023 at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.

- d. Beach Improvement Committee Report.
 - i. Update on the July 18, 2023 Beach Committee meeting
 - ii. Next meeting of the Beach Committee meeting is October 17, 2023 at 2:00p.m. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office
- e. Sports Committee Report

Next meeting of the Sports Committee is September 28, 2023 at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office

IV. Public Comment

V. Board Reports

Other business and TDC Members

- i. Commissioner Rita Pritchett
- ii. Mayor Rob Medina
- iii. Matthew Boucher
- iv. Donny DeDonatis III
- v. Christy Galzerano
- vi. Tom Hermansen
- vii. Wayne Soard
- viii. Keith Winsten
- ix. Andrea Young
- x. Peter Cranis