

Brevard County Board of County Commissioners Tourist Development Council

March 22, 2023 - 2:00 PM

Brevard County Government Center, Building C, Third Floor, Florida Room, Viera

Committee Members: Chair Commissioner Rita Pritchett, Vice Chair Tom Hermansen, Andrea Young, Mayor Rob Medina, Donny DeDonatis III, Christy Galzerano, Matthew Boucher, Wayne Soard, Keith Winsten

Agenda

I. Administrative - Chair Commissioner Rita Pritchett

- Welcome and Introductions
- b. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)

Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.

- c. Approval of Marketing Committee Minutes of February 22, 2022 (Action Item)
- d. Tourism + Lagoon Grant Discussion (Action Item)

II. Director's Report - Peter Cranis

- a. STR Reports
- b. January 2023 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. February Fiscal Year 2022-2023 Tourist Development Council Budget Report

III. Committee Reports

- a. Marketing Committee Report
 - i. Marketing Update Charity Stewart
 - ii. Next meeting of the Marketing Committee is April 20, 2023 at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.
- b. Capital Facilities Committee Report



- i. Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is March 30, 2023 at 2:00
 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.
- c. Beach Improvement Committee Report.
 - i. Actions from the March 14, 2023 Beach Committee meeting (Action Item)
 - ii. Next meeting of the Beach Committee is May 31, 2023 at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.
- d. Sports Committee Report
 - i. Next meeting of the Sports Committee is March 28, 2023 at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.
- e. Cultural Committee Report
 - i. Actions from the March 9, 2023 Cultural Committee (Action Item)
 - ii. Next meeting of the Cultural Committee is April 6, 2023 at 2:00 PM. The meeting will be held at the Tourism Development Office.

IV. Public Comment

V. Board Reports

- a. Other business and TDC Members
 - i. Commissioner Rita Pritchett
 - ii. Mayor Rob Medina
 - iii. Matthew Boucher
 - iv. Donny DeDonatis III
 - v. Christy Galzerano
 - vi. Tom Hermansen
 - vii. Wayne Soard
 - viii. Keith Winsten
 - ix. Andrea Young
 - x. Peter Cranis