

# BREVARD COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

January 20, 2021 – 2:00 p.m. Brevard Zoo, Nyami Nyami Lodge, Viera

Council Members: Chair Giles Malone, Vice Chair Tom Hermansen, Commissioner Bryan Lober, Mayor Rob Medina, Julie Braga, Bob Baugher, Rebecca Shireman, Andrea Young, Keith Winsten

# Agenda

# I. Administrative – Chair Giles Malone

- a. Welcome and Introductions
- b. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
  - i. Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.
- c. Approval for Commissioner Bryan Lober and Tom Hermansen to participate and vote via conference call
- d. Election of 2021 TDC Chair and Vice Chair passing of the gavel
- e. Approval of Tourist Development Council Minutes of November 18, 2020 (Action Item)

# II. 2021 TDC Potential Conflict Disclosure – Christine Schverak

#### III. Director's Report – Peter Cranis

- a. STR Weekly Report
- b. November 2020 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. December FY 2019-2020 Tourist Development Council Budget Report
- d. 2021 Committee Appointments

#### **IV. Committee Reports**

- a. Marketing Committee Report
  - i. Marketing Update Charity Stewart
  - ii. Next meeting of the Marketing Committee is scheduled on February 4, 2021 at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera
- b. Capital Facilities Committee Report
  - i. Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is scheduled on March 18, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera



- c. Beach Improvement Committee Report
  - i. 50 Year Beach Budget Plan Peter Cranis
  - ii. Next meeting of the Beach Committee is scheduled on February 24, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera
- d. Sports Committee Report
  - i. Next Meeting of the Sports Committee is scheduled on March 3, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the Rockledge Country Club
- e. Cultural Committee Report
  - i. Next Meeting of the Cultural Committee is scheduled on February 16, 2021, 2:00p.m. at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera

### V. Board Reports

- a. Other business and TDC Members
  - i. Commissioner Bryan Lober
  - ii. Mayor Rob Medina
  - iii. Bob Baugher
  - iv. Julie Braga
  - v. Tom Hermanson
  - vi. Giles Malone
  - vii. Rebecca Shireman
  - viii. Andrea Young
  - ix. Keith Winsten

# VI. Public Comment