

Florida Room, Government Center

Council Members: Chair Tom Hermansen, Vice Chair Andrea Young, Commissioner Bryan Lober, Mayor Rob Medina, Julie Braga, Bob Baugher, Giles Malone, Rebecca Shireman, Keith Winsten

Agenda

I. Administrative – Chair Tom Hermansen

- a. Welcome and Introductions
- b. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
 - i. Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.
- c. Approval of Tourist Development Council Minutes of April 28, 2021 (Action Item)

II. Director's Report – Peter Cranis

- a. STR Weekly Report
- b. March 2020 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. April FY 2020-2021 Tourist Development Council Budget Report
- d. Update on Convention Center response to questions
- e. Update on May 18 County Commission meeting items

III. Port Canaveral Update – Commissioner Wayne Justice

IV. Committee Reports

- a. Marketing Committee Report Chair Bob Baugher
 - i. Summer Campaign Review Charity Stewart
 - ii. Action Items from the May 25, 2021 Marketing Committee Meeting (Action Item)
 - iii. Next meeting of the Marketing Committee is scheduled on July 15, 2021 at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera
- b. Capital Facilities Committee Report Chair Giles Malone



- i. Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is scheduled on July 8, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera
- c. Beach Improvement Committee Report Chair Julie Braga
 - i. Next meeting of the Beach Committee is scheduled on July 7, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera
- d. Sports Committee Report Chair Keith Winsten
 - i. AAU Primary National and Club Championships
 - ii. Action Items from the May 4, 2021 Sports Committee Meeting (Action Item)
 - iii. Next Meeting of the Sports Committee is scheduled on August 4, 2021, 2:00 p.m. Location to be announced
- e. Cultural Committee Report Chair Andrea Young
 - i. Next meeting of the Cultural Committee is scheduled on July 13, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera

V. Board Reports

- a. Other business and TDC Members
 - i. Commissioner Bryan Lober
 - ii. Mayor Rob Medina
 - iii. Bob Baugher
 - iv. Julie Braga
 - v. Giles Malone
 - vi. Rebecca Shireman
 - vii. Keith Winsten
 - viii. Vice Chair Andrea Young
 - ix. Chair Tom Hermansen

VI. Public Comment