

BREVARD COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

March 24, 2021 – 2:00 p.m.
Brevard County Government Center, Florida Room, Viera

Council Members:

Chair Giles Malone Vice Chair Tom Hermansen

Commissioner Bryan Lober Mayor Rob Medina Julie Braga

Bob Baugher Rebecca Shireman Andrea Young

Keith Winsten

Agenda

I. Administrative – Chair Tom Hermansen

- a. Welcome and Introductions
- b. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
 - i. Board Member's request to disclose any conflict of interests with agenda items and/or any business relationships between board.
- c. Approval of Tourist Development Council Minutes of February 10, 2021 (Action Item)
- d. Appointment of 2021 Committee Appointments vote

II. Director's Report - Peter Cranis

- a. STR Weekly Report
- b. January 2020 Tourist Tax Collection Revenue Report
- c. February FY 2020-2021 Tourist Development Council Budget Report

III. Committee Reports

- a. Marketing Committee Report Bob Baugher
 - i. Marketing Update Charity Stewart
 - ii. Next meeting of the Marketing Committee is scheduled on April 22, 2021 at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera



- b. Capital Facilities Committee Report Giles Malone
 - Next meeting of the Capital Facilities Committee is scheduled on April 8, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera
- c. Beach Improvement Committee Report Julie Braga
 - i. Next meeting of the Beach Committee is scheduled on April 1, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera
- d. Sports Committee Report Keith Winsten
 - i. Actions from the March 3, 2021 Sports Committee Meeting
 - ii. Next Meeting of the Sports Committee is scheduled on May 4, 2021, 2:00 p.m. at the Rockledge Country Club
- e. Cultural Committee Report Andrea Young
 - i. Next Meeting of the Cultural Committee is scheduled on March 30, 2021,2:00p.m. at the Government Center, Florida Room, Viera

IV. Transportation Planning Organization Presentation - Georganna Gillette

V. Board Reports

- a. Other business and TDC Members
 - i. Commissioner Bryan Lober
 - ii. Mayor Rob Medina
 - iii. Bob Baugher
 - iv. Julie Braga
 - v. Tom Hermanson
 - vi. Giles Malone
 - vii. Rebecca Shireman
 - viii. Andrea Young
 - ix. Keith Winsten

VI. Public Comment