Merritt Island Redevelopment Agency Board of Directors

In accordance with the requirement of Sec. 163.356 Florida Statutes, the County Commission by Ordinance No. 88-43 of November 15, 1988, established a seven (7) member Board of Directors for the Agency. The terms of office of the Board of Directors are four (4) years. A vacancy occurring during a term shall be filled by appointment of the County Commission for the duration of that unexpired term. Any person may be appointed as Director if he/she resides or is engaged in business, which means owning a business, practicing a profession, or performing a service for compensation, or serving as an officer or director of a corporation or other business entity so engaged within the area of operation of the Agency which shall be coterminous with the area of operation of the county, and is otherwise eligible for such appointment.


  • Wendy Ellis
  • Eddie Lebron - Chairman
  • Marcus Herman
  • Chris Cook
  • Andy Barber
  • Tom Vani
  • Patti Stratton - Vice Chairman