COVID-19 Information for Residents

This is an unprecedented time in our community. Our region has always been at its best when we work together, and this challenge is no exception. We need everyone to step up and play a part in slowing the spread of COVID-19 in our region. We understand that this may cause hardship for some, and frustration for others, but it’s imperative that we work together to do what’s best for our community.

Fraud and Price Gouging

  • Florida Office of the Attorney General advises with respect to the COVID-19 declared state of emergency, the following consumer products are currently considered essential commodities:
  • Protective masks and face shields used to protect you from others if you are sick
  • Sanitizing and disinfecting supplies, such as hand gel, wipes, and disinfectant sprays
  • All personal protective equipment (PPE), including gowns, booties, gloves, and other protective gear

To report price gouging for these types of goods, call 1-866-9NO-SCAM or make a report online.

ASL/Deaf: - Reporting Fraud Video

Prescriptions

  • Under Florida Law, the Governor’s State of Emergency Executive Order 20-52 allows residents to refill their prescriptions early
  • Individuals with recurring prescriptions may obtain a 30-day early refill in order to ensure medications are on hand
  • This law is applicable even if the prescription has been recently filled; early refills will be noted to insurance companies and added to the patient's refill schedule. For example, if there are 10 days left on a prescription and a 30-day emergency refill was received, the patient must wait the full 40 days before the prescription may be filled again
  • Read the complete State Statute
  • ASL Video: Prescription Refills
2 1 1 Brevard County

COVID-19

For information about the COVID-19 in Brevard and resources available to people who are impacted, call 2-1-1 between 8am and 6pm.

Or text your ZIP code to 898211 between 9am and midnight.