District 2 Dredge Committee

Meetings are held quarterly (January, March, June and October), on the first Wednesday of the month at 6:00 PM, in the Karen Rood Community Building, at Kiwanis Island Park in Merritt Island, FL.

The District 2 Canal Dredging Committee Members

The District 2 Canal Dredging Committee was established by Resolution 95-103 on April 4, 1995. Resolution 06-13, 08-324 and 13-070 have amended the previous Resolution over the past years. There shall be seven members of the Committee appointed by the District 2 Commissioner. Members' terms shall expire after two or four years, or with the term of the appointing Commissioner, whichever comes first.

Dan Daniels
525 Elliott Drive
Merritt Island, FL 32952
DanDaniels33@Gmail.com
(321) 302-8039
Frank Golan
5855 Broad Acres Street
Merritt Island, FL 32953
FCGolan@Yahoo.com
Phone (321) 482-5592
Cell (321) 514-5050
Jeff Vayda – Vice Chair
640 River Moorings Dr.
Merritt Island, FL 32953
Jeffrey.Vayda@Gmail.com
(321) 459-3199
Jay Longway
2049 Sykes Creek Dr.
Merritt Island, FL 32953
JPL3x@Yahoo.com
(321) 474-8786
Kelly Haugh - Chair
1300 Girard Blvd.
Merritt Island, FL 32952
CoverGirl1300@Gmail.com
(321) 543-6970
Gordon Mark
1145 N Tropical Trail
Merritt Island, FL 32953
GordonMark1@AOL.com
(321) 863-5842
Kevin Jobes
430 Poi Court
Merritt Island, FL 32953
Kevin.Jobes@Terracon.com
Cell (863) 440-6863
(407) 740-8370

Staff Liaison: Virginia Barker, Director, Natural Resources Management Dept, (321) 633-2016, Virginia.Barker@BrevardFL.gov

Staff Liaison: Matt Culver, Natural Resources Management Dept, (321) 633-2016, Matt.Culver@BrevardFL.gov

Council Secretary: Jaculin Watkins, Natural Resources Management Dept, (321) 633-2016, Jaculin.Watkins@BrevardFL.gov