Brevard County Redistricting Committee 2021-2022

In the first odd-numbered year after each decennial census, or more frequently where allowed by Brevard County Home Rule Charter, the Brevard County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) shall cause the County to be divided into County Commissioner district of contiguous territory as nearly equal in population as practicable. The recommendations of the Committee shall be made directly to the BOCC which shall approve or disapprove them without amendment. In its recommendation the Committee shall, to the extent practicable, preserve the several municipalities and geographically cohesive racial or ethnic minority communities from fragmentation. Redistricting more frequently than decennially shall be permitted only where the population of a district has been changed by more than 25% since the last redistricting.

The Redistricting Committee is composed of three members appointed by each of the five County Commissioners for their Districts, for a total of fifteen members.

District 1

Robin Fisher
1625 Garden Street
Titusville, FL 32796
RobinLFisher66@gmail.com
Phone: 321-268-2345

Kendall Moore
895 Barton Blvd-Suite B
Rockledge, FL 32955
kendall@meblawfirm.com
Phone: 321-636-2221

Robert Jordan
1750 Lakeside Drive
Titusville, FL 32780
robert.jordan@genesisvii.com
Phone: 321-383-4813

District 2

Josiah Gattle
1060 Matador Drive
Rockledge, FL 32955
josiahmgattle@gmail.com
Phone: 321-806-5862

Susan Hodgers
7777 N Wickham Road #10
Melbourne, FL  32940
susanrhammerling@gmail.com
Phone: 321-848-2074

John Weiler
4240 S Tropical Trail
Merritt Island, FL  32952
johnweiler@aol.com
Phone: 321-258-7419
Phone: 321-453-7562

District 3

James Minus
3111 Swift Street
Melbourne, FL  32901
jhminus357@yahoo.com
Phone: 321-591-7107

Yvonne Minus
3111 Swift Street
Melbourne, FL  32901
yvonne.minus@mlbfl.org
Phone: 321-591-7054

Alberta Wilson
3712 McLean Avenue
Rockledge, FL 32955
awilsonk@cfl.rr.com
Phone: 321-292-2004
Phone: 321-632-9852

District 4

Henry Minneboo
811 Crisafulli Road
Merritt Island, FL  32953
hminneboo@gmail.com
Phone: 321-403-7771

Todd Pokrywa
7380 Murrell Road #201
Viera, FL  32940
todd.pokrywa@viera.com
Phone: 321-242-1200

Sue Schmitt
511 Royston Lane
Melbourne, FL 32940
seschmitt@aol.com
Phone: 321-266-8591

District 5

Steve Crisafulli
5525 N Courtenay Parkway
Merritt Island, FL  32953
steve@stevecrisafulli.com
Phone: 321-223-8862

Jason Steele
709 S Harbor City Blvd Ste 540
Melbourne, FL  32901
jason@smithlawtlh.com
Phone: 321-258-8993
Phone: 321-676-5555

David Workman
4353 Pinewood Road
Melbourne, FL  32934
drworkmanFL@gmail.com
Phone: 321-292-1880

Brevard County is currently in the process of implementing changes to increase the accessibility of information and documents on its website.  If you require assistance to better access these documents or information contained therein please contact the County’s ADA Coordinator by phone at (321)-637-5347 or by email at ADACompliance@brevardfl.gov

Adobe® Acrobat® Reader® DC is free software you can use to read and access the information contained within PDF files. Adobe Acrobat Reader DC contains many capabilities specifically designed to make it easier for people with disabilities to read PDF files, regardless of whether the files have been optimized for accessibility. It leverages accessibility functions built into Windows® and Mac OS systems and allows adjustment of user preferences to optimize the reading experience for a variety of disabilities.

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader