Brevard County Charter Review Commission 2021-2022

Mission: WE, THE PEOPLE of Brevard County, residing in the constituent State of Florida of the United States of America, grateful for and secure in our protected individual rights, and in affirmation of dedication to the Constitutions and laws of the United States and of the State of Florida, do ordain and establish this Home Rule Charter for the execution of our County Government for the most common benefits to all our inhabitants. Brevard County shall be a home rule charter county, and, except as may be limited by this Home Rule Charter, shall have all powers of self-government granted now or hereafter by the Constitution of laws of the State of Florida. (Amd. 11-7-2004)

The 2021-2022 Charter Review Proposal Submission Deadline is Monday, May 02, 2022

Contact
Melissa Brandt
Administrative Secretary
Brevard County Charter Review Commission
321-301-4438
Melissa.Brandt@brevardfl.gov

Charter Review Commission Members

District 1

Robin Fisher
1625 Garden Street
Titusville, FL 32796
RobinLFisher66@gmail.com
Phone: 321-268-2345

Kendall Moore
895 Barton Blvd-Suite B
Rockledge, FL 32955
kendall@meblawfirm.com
Phone: 321-636-2221

Marcia Newell
3 Indian River Avenue #603
Titusville, FL 32796
marciajnewell@hotmail.com
Phone: 321-543-6776

District 2

Mike Haridopolos
139 Lansing Island Drive
Indian Harbor Beach, FL 32937
mike@mhflorida.com
Phone: 321-525-1861

Marie Rogerson
1531 Hall Rd
Malabar, FL 32950
gingerjeweler2@gmail.com
Phone: 321-345-9050

Blaise Trettis
2725 Judge Fran Jamieson Way Bldg E
Viera, FL 32940
btrettis@pd18.net
Phone: 321-617-7373, opt 7

District 3

Matt Nye
221 Belgian Drive #3310
West Melbourne, FL 32904
matt.nye@nyecorp.com
Phone: 321-626-9761

Gabriel Jacobs-Kierstein
PO Box 410354
Melbourne, Florida 32941
Gjacobs.Attorney@outlook.com
Phone: 321-366-9686

Bob White
512 Southern Hills Court
Melbourne, FL 32940
rwhite345@hotmail.com
Phone: 321-403-4441

District 4

Tom Jenkins
592 Deerfield Drive
Melbourne, FL 32940
bjenk1017@aol.com
jenkins.tom592@gmail.com
Phone: 321-403-9619

Cole Oliver
1901 S Harbour City Blvd
Malabar, FL 32901
coliver@rosswayswan.com
Phone: 321-948-2700

Sue Schmitt
511 Royston Lane
Melbourne, FL 32940
seschmitt@aol.com
Phone: 321-266-8591

District 5

Jordin Chandler
9400 Pinewood Drive Apt 209
Palm Bay, FL 32905
chandlerjordin@yahoo.com
Phone: 321-591-8091

Dave Neuman
122 Lagoon Avenue
Melbourne, FL 32901
dneuman16@gmail.com
Phone: 321-326-3287

Vic Luebker
1333 Hailey Street
West Melbourne, FL 32904
vluebker@gmail.com
Phone: 321-292-9088

Documents

It is recommended that proposals be written in the language that they would be added to the ballot. If your proposal has language added to the Charter it should be underlined, and if you are deleting language from the Charter it should with a strike through.

Additionally, you may submit your proposal to Melissa Brandt in a Word Document.

Agenda Packages

6 Charter Review Proposals and CRC Resolutions

**** In order for complete transparency to occur, this document shows the changes between the original Proposal 2 and the Amended Proposal 2.Accessibility and usability are not always possible on every document for those visitors using assistive technologies and devices. This version of Proposal 2 as it exists is not in compliance. ****

Rejected Proposals

Brevard County is currently in the process of implementing changes to increase the accessibility of information and documents on its website.  If you require assistance to better access these documents or information contained therein please contact the County’s ADA Coordinator by phone at (321)-637-5347 or by email at ADACompliance@brevardfl.gov

Adobe® Acrobat® Reader® DC is free software you can use to read and access the information contained within PDF files. Adobe Acrobat Reader DC contains many capabilities specifically designed to make it easier for people with disabilities to read PDF files, regardless of whether the files have been optimized for accessibility. It leverages accessibility functions built into Windows® and Mac OS systems and allows adjustment of user preferences to optimize the reading experience for a variety of disabilities.

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader